Music Together

Nini Reid
Forest Hills (South) /at The Church in the Gardens (map and directions)
Saturday, 9:00 AM - 9:45 AM
01/06/18 - 03/24/18 (11 weeks)

 

This is the essential Music Together class, one that a child can attend from birth through age five—and through all nine song collections. This basic class follows the recommendations of child development researchers, grouping children of a variety of ages in one class. This approach fosters natural, family-style learning where younger children enjoy watching and imitating older ones; older children learn by leading younger ones; and adults are happy because the children in the family can go to class together.

Each child participates at his or her own developmental level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, observing, or exploring musical instruments. We welcome the whole family to join in this important family music experience, and any caregiver—parents, grandparents, nanny—can bring the child(ren) to class.
Each semester includes:

  • 45-minute classes teaching a new song collection every fall, winter and spring.
  • New CDs each semester with the songs, rhythm chantes, "play-alongs," tonal and rhythm patterns used in class.
  • Beautifully illustrated songbook with family activities to enjoy at home.
  • Parent education resources and online resources.

To see a mixed age class in action, check out this wonderful video at: MusicTogether.com

.

 

Upcoming Meetings
01/06/18    9:00 AM Saturday 01/06/18 9:00 AM
01/13/18    9:00 AM Saturday 01/13/18 9:00 AM
01/20/18    9:00 AM Saturday 01/20/18 9:00 AM
01/27/18    9:00 AM Saturday 01/27/18 9:00 AM
02/03/18    9:00 AM Saturday 02/03/18 9:00 AM
02/10/18    9:00 AM Saturday 02/10/18 9:00 AM
02/17/18    <None> Saturday (President's Week- no classes) 02/17/18 (President's Week- no classes)
02/24/18    9:00 AM Saturday 02/24/18 9:00 AM
03/03/18    9:00 AM Saturday 03/03/18 9:00 AM
03/10/18    9:00 AM Saturday 03/10/18 9:00 AM
03/17/18    9:00 AM Saturday 03/17/18 9:00 AM
03/24/18    9:00 AM Saturday 03/24/18 9:00 AM